h1

Meshing Around in Pistachio

May 31, 2012

Mesh, mesh and more mesh!  This hunt is so great.  It’s a really perfect opportunity to try out mesh clothing and to bring attention to decorative mesh objects and structures.  I have a good number of mesh items in my inventory, but I’m still finding that I have some trouble fitting mesh clothing.  I’ve been procrastinating on really figuring out the fit and finish and have mostly been depending on alphas to make things work for me.  I’m going to take another look at the standard sizing and see if I can’t get some of my mesh glitches worked out.  I will report back about this little venture!  But, in the meantime, enjoy some Sakide and Trompe Loeil gifties from the Ego Co.’s Mesh Around hunt:

Oh!  And I’m totally cheating and skipping ahead on Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge, Part Deux.  This is serving as my pistachio.  With all the green in the background and the perfect dots on the furniture, you can hardly tell that the sweet little flower-patterned dress is the lightest shade of pistachio as well.  Anyhoo…  Meshy pistachio.  Close enough for government work.

Credits:
(Hunt gifts from Mesh Around will be noted in blue.)

Dress | Sakide – Day & Night Mesh Dresses (Romantic Day)
Hair | [e] Elikatira – Here (Brown 08)
Skin | Illusory – Love (Caramel, Organic)
Eyes | Vision by A:S:S – Peili (Tarn)
Tattoo | Vestigium – Zodiac (Leo)
Lashes | Cheap Makeup – Verna 3

Furniture | Trompe Loeil – Curve Patio Set (Summer Dots)
Fruit | The Beachstore – Fruit Board

Leave a Reply

