h1

Petite and Unedited

April 1, 2012

I’m dancing and hopping and grinning with excitement again.  I’m in love.  With myself.  Narcissism at its best, I know.  But I can’t help myself.  I’m adorable.  Mynerva has collaborated with Yabasuka to create the most darling Petite line of mesh avatars.  The avatar is so tiny and so sweet (though her arms seem a little long, if you ask me), I can’t decide if I want to be her or carry her around with me everywhere.  The rigging (I think?) is so well done that my Petite can seamlessly use my regular AO and I really didn’t expect it, so that was a pleasant surprise.  Both Evie’s Closet and Wasabi Pills have downsize…  err… miniaturized some of their wonderful designs, outfitting these Petite avatars to be as well dressed and accessorized as our larger selves.

I haven’t been doing much photo editing lately, choosing to focus more on photography techniques and inworld features to help shape my pics, so doing Harlow Heslop’s Unedited challenge wasn’t too much of a stretch for me.  While fighting with Firestorm and my dying graphics card, I snapped some pics as I tried to focus on my avatar’s size compared to the world around her.  There will absolutely be more perspective shots with her in them.  Oh, and unrelated, but I’m trying to come up with a name for her.  Any suggestions?

Credits:

Complete Avatar | Mynerva and Yabusaka – Petite (Cream)
Dress | Evie’s Closet – Milli Dress for Petites (Black Cherry Liqueur)
Hair | Wasabi Bills – Monique Petite Mesh Hair (Powder)

Pose | ImpEle – Winged 07

 

Leave a Reply

