h1

F*ing Perfect

December 6, 2011

Before I ramble, I’ll just say:  How cute is this little Meli set from *elymode*??  Adorable, as always.  With several piece and layer options, as always.  With amazing details and shading, as always.  With a ridiculous number of color options, as always.  Take a look at this outfit and all of her other designs on the marketplace or inworld.

Now, the ramble.  As I’ve mentioned in my last couple posts, I’m trying to get some pics and posts out there.  I fell out of my rhythm for a little while and I’m not quite sure how to get it back.  One of the ways I’m trying to do that?  I’m going easy on myself.  Or trying.  I judge myself far too harshly, overthink my pics, obsess over tiny details, etc.  I’m not a fantastic SL photographer and that’s fine, but it’s something that I enjoy doing and should allow myself to do without stressing over it.  Gone are the days of extremely long shoots with dozens of pics that all end up on the cutting room floor (for right now, anyway).  Gone are the days of hours spent in GIMP trying to recreate effects that I see from people with years of Photoshop and design experience.  I need to focus on being me and working to MY highest potential, not someone else’s.  Even thinking about it and mentioning it here to you makes me feel… caught with my pants down (or off, in Chloe’s case up there^).  Now, I’ll confess, this simple pic up there did take me two shoots before I got something I was happy with and it’s killing me to post it because it looks like Chloe’s neck is broken, lol, but I did it.  Anyway…  As the ramble gets out of hand, I’ll remind myself (and you, I know I’m not the only one that does this) that I AM f*ing perfect.  In my own way, in this very moment.  And if something goes “wrong,” that imperfection is part of being perfect too.

Credits:

Lingerie | *elymode* – Meli Set (Blue and Pink for the Theme Park)
Hair | Tiny Bird – Sodom South Georgia (Natural Red)
Feet |  SLink – Jolie Pied Barefeet (Medium)
Skin | Grixdale
Eyes | Plastik – Vae Collection (Sel)

Pose | HelaMiyo – Looking Back 4

I don’t even really love this song, but Pink hit it on the head, so…

Leave a Reply

