h1

Fleur du Wicked

October 20, 2011

So, it just so happens that people miss my blog.  Or so I’m told.  And since someone I care about suggested that I get back at it…  Here I am.  I am horrified to realize that Luna’s 52 Weeks of Color challenge is in week fifty while I’m stuck back in week… pfft…  who knows.  I am embarrassed to have been missing hunts and challenges and generous designers as I lost myself in a bit of a stabbity place.  So in the spirit of stabbitiness (unsure) I put together a wicked, angry, fierce little Halloween-esque look that got its inspiration from a fantastic set of eyes by Aymeric Pelazzi of Fleur Du Mâle. Aymeric has a whole line of Alive eyes, which he brings to life by adding prim lights to system eyes.  I popped in the poison colored Drake eyes and totally fell in love with their demonic, inhuman quality and the amazing vivid coloring. I am now in need of some FDM human eyes to wear on a regular basis!

I pulled out some other well loved items from my inventory:  Vita’s Irena hair…  lovelovelove.  SO much fun to photograph.  Ely’s witchy tattoo tint is perfectly done, delivering pretty-ugly flawlessly.  My Gos Curvaceous boots, which are still oh so lick-worthy.  The Memory Wire necklace from the Platinum Hunt (2010!) finally gets to come out and play for a post.  Jux makes sure my body language (please picture Ursula’s hip shake in the Little Mermaid here) says just as much as the rest of me.  And a new love, my Rue horns, get to make an appearance too.

And a close up of the FDM Alive Drake eyes in Succubus.

Credits:

Hair | Vita’s Boudoir – Irena (Black, Tentacles)
Eyes | Fleur Du Mâle – Alive Drake (Medium, Dark Poison)
Skin Tattoo | Elymode – Tinted Body Tattoo (Witchy Dark)
Horns | Rue – Horn’d/Chirugeon (Wrought Iron- Ribbed)
Top | Vero Modero – Black Bat Corsette
Pants | Deviant Designs – Killer Pants (Black)
Boots | Gos – Curvaceous (Black)
Necklace | Acid & Mala – Messed Memory Wire Necklace (The Platinum Hunt 2010)
Skin | YS & YS – Susan (Skin Fair Gift 2011)
Makeup | Glamorize – Poetic (Eyes and Lips)
Lashes | Cheap Makeup – Vintage Lash 1

Pose | Juxtapose – Heads Will Roll 5

4 comments

  1. […] love the creep factor in this photo by Chloe Messenger for her blog, The Messenger. This is one of those less is more photos, but cropping away most of the subject’s face and […]


  2. Hi! Love the photo! I highlighted it in my most recent column for Shopping Cart Disco. The column is called What I Like #30 and features recent blog/fashion photos that catch my eye for one reason or another as examples of great work in SL.


    • *fangirls*
      Thanks so much, Cajsa! I’m beyond flattered that you included my pic in your column with so many wonderful SL photographers!



Leave a Reply

