h1

I’ve Lost My Way

July 4, 2011

A fitting title for this lovely necklace from Dark Mouse as well as for the last month or so of my SL/RL/whateverL.  I mentioned in my last post (I know!  Two in 24 hours!) that I’ve been MIA for a while.  I apologize to those designers/creators that sent me anything lately, I haven’t been able to get your items blogged.  Fifty lashes with a wet noodle for me.  Anyway, life has been piling it on.  Both good and not so good, but busy any way you look at it.  So I’ve been feeling a little lost and displaced and frazzled lately and I couldn’t resist this necklace that Mouse put out for Moody Mondays.  With a name like I’ve Lost My Way, it almost seems to be calling out with a promise to lend me a little direction.  And even if it doesn’t, its lovely style with perfect details (the cord for the pendant actually goes through the chain on one side and not on the other – cute!) will make me feel a little more put together.

Credits:

Necklace | Dark Mouse – I’ve Lost My Way (55L for Moody Mondays)
Tank | Jane – Intrinsic Tanks (Milk)
Hair | Elikatira – Early (Black 04)
Skin | LAQ – Aline Glow (Milky, 10)
Lashes | Cheap Makeup (Vintage Lash 1 and Chubby Bottom Lashes 5)
Eyes | Vision – Eyes by A:S:S – Heterochromia Eyes (Blue and Hazel)
Nails | RezIpsa Loc – Poppy Nails

Pose | Exposeur – Iced (Redux 6)

 

Leave a Reply

