h1

52 Weeks of Color – Periwinkle

April 28, 2011

Periwinkle was not an easy color.  I didn’t have anything in my inventory that suited the version of blue that I had in my head.  Then I would have loved to put something together that would be a fitting tribute to a poem written about me, but I couldn’t do that justice either.  So I went with simple instead.

And let’s not forget to mention Culture Shock.  The Exile hair I’m wearing is one of the exclusive items that Doctors Without Borders will receive proceeds from.  I picked up this sweet little sundress there too (but I’m honestly not sure if it’s new for the event or if you can pick it up at the store, sorry).

I’ve been feeling pretty faded lately, and I think Chloe’s looking a little sad and vulnerable in the pic, so I guess it is a bit of a tribute to the poem:
I always preferred
midnight to navy in a box of sixty-four.
She chose periwinkle, powder, cornflower,
her colors pale and fading.

Credits:

Dress | Grixdale – Sun of a Gun – Vintage Doll (Sparrow)
Hair | Exile – Penny (Twilight)
Skin | Mynerva – Kia B Cup (Shade 3)
Prim Feet | SLink – Jolie Barefeet (Medium Height)
Eyes | Perception – Estate (8-2)

Pose | xoxo Ania – Simple Stand (09)

4 comments

  1. So sad but at the same time such a pretty shy look that is perfect for spring… lovely to match the poem too!


  2. You’re a bit lonely looking and I just want to hug you. Very sweet picture though so great job 🙂


  3. Thank you, ladies! ❤


  4. *hugsyouhard*



Leave a Reply

