h1

Purely Ecru

March 3, 2011

We’ve got a twofer this week!  I’m covering both the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge and the upcoming Pure Juice event, brought to you by CHIC Management and the Juicy sims.  Two birds with one stone, right??

Before the pic, I’ll tell you a little bit more about the event and the featured items.  Pure Juice is a fashion event featuring well-known creators and some hidden gems that have that Juicy flair.  All items are exclusive for the event running from March 5 – March 26.

Ecru might not seem very juicy to you, and this sweet little La Estrella dress may be the last thing I blog from the event that isn’t pink, but it was the perfect way to combine my posts (and I’m lazy, so it worked out well for me).  Now, I’m not the best at manipulating prims, and I don’t have a skinny-minnie avvie, so I had some trouble with getting the best fit, although I SO appreciated the belt and skirt being separate.  The prims are also a little darker than the rest of the dress, but it wasn’t nearly as noticeable on the grey and black versions.  Overall, I think it’s a really cute dress and I love the design of the skirt, so I’ll definitely be wearing the black one in the future.  A girl can’t have too many LBDs, right?  And it’s still winter, I needed a wool one.  Really.  I did.

Credits:
(Items from the Pure Juice Event will be highlighted in pink.)

Dress | La Estrella – Wool Dress (Beige)
Skin | Lara Hurley – Aiko (Pale)
Hair | Elikatira – Early (Black 04)
Makeup | a.e.meth – Glam Rock Lashes (Pink 1)
Necklace | Twinkleberry – Juicy Turns 3!

Pose | HelaMiyo – Looking Back 4

5 comments

  1. Lovely picture Chloe =)


  2. That hair fits the new Aiko skin so well! Love the dreamy pose and look of this pic! Very nice!


  3. Thank you, ladies!


  4. Great idea to cover both events at the same time. 😉 Lovely look.


    • Thanks Guenevere!



Leave a Reply

