h1

52 Weeks of Color – Electric Lime

February 27, 2011

Thank goodness for the designers that are following the 52 WoCC.  I had a great time window shopping at a handful of stores, but without Whippet & Buck, I wouldn’t have made it through this week’s challenge.  I can’t say for sure that I’ll wear my electric lime (or Rio Grande, as W&B calls it) purchases ever again, but they were perfect for this pic.  I’m a little sad that my Windlight settings sapped the green from the top, but I was playing with shadows and found that this was my best compromise between color and shadow and Depth of Field.  I have a handful of blogs that I use when I’m looking for hints and tutorials but my current go-tos are Luna’s BootCamp and Strawberry Singh’s Tutorials.  Love, love, love these ladies and their willingness to share knowledge with others.

Overall, this was a fun week.  I appreciate being forced to wear colors that are outside of my usual repertoire.  I appreciate being indirectly challenged by the other bloggers participating in the 52 WoC to try new techniques or perspectives or emotion in my pics.

Credits:
Shirt | Whippet & Buck – Cole Boatneck Top (Rio Grande)
Tank | Jane – Intrinsic Tank (Concord)
Cami | fri.day – Basic Cami (Black)
Pants | fri.day – Trousers (Black)
Shoes | Decoy – Jully Boots (Plum)
Hair | Truth – Diana (Espresso Streaked with Black)
Skin | LAQ – Aline Glow (Milky 01)
Makeup | Mynerva – Eyeliner and Shadow (Plum)
Earrings | Whippet & Buck – Aemilia Earring (Rio Grande)
Bracelet | Juicy – Gift Charm Bracelet (Silver and Purple/Orange/Green)
Pose | Just A Pose – Simply Hippy (Snappy Straps)

2 comments

  1. Chloe, kudos to you for playing with the colors, depths and shadows, looks great!

    I to am a Lunas bootcamp and Berry Singhs tutorials fan as well. =)

    Your lucky you can get shadows, I cant on my ATI video card. =(


    • Thank you, Laila! I just hopped over to your blog and WOW! Your electric lime pic is fabulous! Bold and fun!
      I’m still working on learning about light and shadow both inworld and with post-processing. You can get some great shadows through editing, too!



Leave a Reply

