h1

Not Late, but Early

February 10, 2011

I don’t pretend to be an SL fashionista.  I usually have no idea when new stuff comes out.  I usually don’t care when new stuff comes out.  (Except for those damn Gos boots, I had to have those…)  I don’t care who or where or when my avi’s elements come from as long as I like the way they look.  I mean, I still wear my Decoy jeans from… hell… two years ago.  They were one of my first purchases in SL and I adore them and wear them all the time.  So, I’m typically pretty oblivious to the comings and goings of SL creations.

But today I had a little gem of a notecard waiting for me when I logged in.  Elikatira had released a couple of new hairstyles yesterday.  And one of them…  I can’t tell you how hard it is to find short hair in SL.  But Elika made my day with this one.  She probably made my month with this one.  I pulled up her Marketplace store in my browser and sent a few demos on their way.  (Now picture me bald, tapping my foot on a pose stand waiting for them to be delivered.)  I popped on her Early style and ran sobbing to Plurk to proclaim that my face was too fat to wear the pixie haircut that I’ve been searching for.  But, never fear, it was only a minor, elf-ear-related malfunction and once rectified, I ran back over to Marketplace and snatched up the Essentials pack for Early.

 

The Essentials pack is perfect for me because I’m in the midst of a hair color transition at the moment.  I used to be a redhead 100% of the time and that’s when I started searching for this hairstyle, so I had to have a red.  But for the past few months, I’ve been wearing darkdark brown or black with a few days of snow white thrown in for good measure.  Anyway, all the rambling winds down to this:  Go get it, it’s super cute!  Amazing style, great texture (as I hear is par for the course with Elikatira) and a great price for the quality that you receive.

Credits:

Hair | Elikatira – Early (White 05, Red 08, Black 04)
Skin | LAQ – Aline (Milky 06)
Lashes | Cheap Makeup (Vintage Lash 1)
Shirt | fri.day – Longsleeve Boatneck Tee (White)

Pose | Exposeur – Shameless Flirt 4

Leave a Reply

