h1

52 Weeks of Color – Black

February 10, 2011

Mmmmmmm, black.  I flipped through the Flickr group a little bit and noticed that a lot of people are doing something theatrical and dark this week.  Blame it on Black Swan, maybe, I don’t know.  But for me, black is my color.  Black is comfort.  Black is safe.  Black is neutral, non-judgmental, constant…   Black is not a dramatic or fearful color for me.  Black is me.  It makes me feel safe and warm, not menaced and alone and mentally unstable (another Black Swan reference, sorry).  So for this week I wore a super soft tank from Jane and my Decoy jeans with the gorgeous, sexy, fantastic new Curvaceous boots from Gos.   *droolpantlickfaint*

I ended up finding myself at rainy Innsmouth, which added another level of contentment to the night.  There’s something about the clouds and raindrops that make the world smaller, less intimidating.  So despite the ruined town, the sea and the rain left me in a somber yet comforted mood.

Credits:

Tank | Jane – Intrinsic Tank (Charcoal)
Jeans | Decoy – Inferno 88 (Charcoal)
Boots | Gos – Curvaceous (Black)
Skin | Nomine – Dollskin (Peach)
Hair | Lamb – DIY Haircut (Ink)
Necklace | Fusion – Wing Charm Necklace

Poses | Exposeur – Not Myself Tonight 1 & 5
Just a Pose – Simply Hippy (ONJ on the Radio)

Leave a Reply

