h1

52 Weeks of Color – Silver

January 9, 2011

I’ve said it before, but I’m going to say it again and I’m really going to mean it this time.  I had a REALLY hard time with this color.  Who has trouble with silver??  I love silver.  I don’t wear gold jewelry.  I only wear silver.  I love silver.  Yet my SL inventory doesn’t reflect that RL preference at all.  I couldn’t find any silver and when I did, it looked grey.  Or white.  Silver killed me.  Silver actually killed my viewers, too.  I’ve had horrible rezzing problems.  I’ve crashed more while TPing than I have in a year.  Forget taking pics with shadows (I haven’t been able to accomplish that yet, btw), I wasn’t even able to take a low quality snapshot.  The only things that kept me sane were my old standbys, my favorite inventory items:  My Isle hair from Truth and my Designer Jeans from fri.day.  This adorable little skybox from [ III ] helped too.  Anyway, I finally decided I HAD to get this stupid photo done so I could move past it.  So, here I am, in silver.  Fuck you, silver.

Credits:
Cami | fri.day – Basic Cami (Black)
Blazer | [ATOMIC] – Ritzy Blazer (Silver)
Jeans | fri.day – Designer Jeans (Regular Wash)
Hair | TRUTH – Isle (Espresso)
Skin | [ROCKBERRY] – Uma (Happy Holidays Hunt/Light)
Lashes | Cheap Makeup – Vintage Lash 1
Bracelet | Sole – Fook Leather Bracelet
Bracelet | Sole – Comp Leather Bracelet
Pose | [LAP] – JH Jazzy1

One comment

  1. aww ❤

    But you look great …and photo is interesting with the writing on the wall.



Leave a Reply

