h1

30 Days of Truth – Day 21

December 16, 2010

Day 21 → (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?

I suppose this isn’t asking if I’d rush to the hospital or not.  Maybe it is, I don’t know…  What do I do?  I rush to the hospital, of course.  Do I wring my hands and lament all of the horrible things I said during the fight?  Eh, maybe.  But you don’t really get anything out of me in a fight besides a spirited “eff you,” so I wouldn’t be too worried about it.  I guess this could be the part where some people could be worried about their charming parting words of “die in a fire” or “I hope you get hit by a bus” or something, huh?  I do have one rule when I’m fighting.  I know, surprising, right?  Anyway, I am very conscious of how I leave a fight.  I’m not one to storm out without saying goodbye or something like that.  Depending on the person and circumstance, I’m even likely to force out a “I don’t like you very much, but I love you,” before parting ways.  LOL   So I’m rushing to my friend’s side, only worried about her health and safety, not my poor interpersonal skills.

 

Leave a Reply

