h1

30 Days of Truth – Day 9

November 25, 2010

Day 09 → Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

Oh, I don’t know…  everyone?  Who’s the worst person to try to stay in touch with?  This girl.  I am HORRIBLE.  I’m either having a really good time or a really hard time if I talk to Mom more than 4 times a month.  My MOM.  My family knows how I am and begrudgingly… condones it.  A couple of my closest long distance friends tolerate it.  One of my in town friends fights against it.  I am just the worst about keeping in touch.  I don’t have a very strong gravitational pull, I guess.  People just drift farther and farther away and I don’t reach out to pull them back in.  It’s a horrible characteristic of mine and I make resolutions to change it all the time.  I’ll be an active participant in my familial and social circles for a short time and then I just fade away again.  Blogging is one way that I’m working on staying in touch.  Mass communication as a first step and hopefully more individualized attention is in the future.  There are a couple of people that I really miss and wish I hadn’t allowed them to slip away, but… making amends is a different post.

One comment

  1. Don’t you know that everyone are like that?? 🙂



Leave a Reply

