h1

BBBC5 – Traveling

June 19, 2010

The Blogger Challenge got a lot more challenging today. I’m currently somewhere over the Atlantic, Blogging from my (probably unapproved) cell. I’m going to do my best to keep up, but I’m hesitant to promise to make it the rest of the week. And that absolutely infuriates me because one of my main… umm… character improvements that I’m working on is follow-through. I tend to refer to myself as “the 80% girl” because that’s when I tend to lose my get-up-and-go. My oomph. My drive. My follow-through starts to wane. The 80% principle applies to any aspect of my life, from long term academic projects to spring cleaning to painting all the rooms in the house. So when one is my projects actually has the word “challenge” in it… It just burns my biscuits to think I might only make it to that damn 4/5 mark again. Now, I guess that leaving the country is a pretty good excuse, but c’mon! This is supposed to be the summer when everything finally comes together! Well, I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. Let’s hope you have something to read tomorrow! (Update: Didn’t have access last night, but I swear I wrote it on the correct day!)

Leave a Reply

