h1

BBBC 2010

June 14, 2010

The Big Bad Blogger Challenge, huh?  I’m not sure I’m up to par with some of the bloggers that will be participating, but hey, I like to pretend I’m always up for a challenge.  And wow, 65+ participants with Day 1 not quite done yet.

So, the first challenge of the Challenge:  What to blog about?  Alicia prompted us to reveal why we started blogging, so I’ll start there.  I started blogging due to peer pressure.  Ah yes, our old friend, the pressure exerted by a peer group in encouraging a person to change his/her attitude, behavior or morals to ‘fit in’ a particular group.  Generally, peer pressure has a negative connotation,  but in this circumstance, I think it’s been a very positive experience.  I’ve been challenged in so many ways by my SL friends and acquaintances, even those poor souls that I’ve fangirled over.  I spent some time in SL before finding this group of people who I aspire to call my ‘peer group,’ the content creators, designers, pose makers, bloggers and more, and I’m happy to have them passively challenging me to try new things and put myself out there where others can judge.  Typically I find comfort in much less public and much less trying situations, but I’m inspired by their contributions to make some of my own.  Idon’t  anticipate accomplishing anything close to what they have, but they’ve opened my eyes to possibilities that I hadn’t recognized in the past.

And I’d like to send a special (and fangirl) thank you out to Elysium Eilde, her blog and her creations for sparking my interest in this side of Second Life.

One comment

  1. Hmmm… I guess I should mention that the Big Bad Blogger Challenge info can be found at Alicia Chenaux’s Blog.



Leave a Reply

