h1

25 Songs, 25 Days – Day 6

December 9, 2012

25songs

Wow.  These are getting harder.  A song that reminds you of a best friend.  That assumes you have best friends.  Or a best friend.  I can’t say that I’ve had a best friend in about seven years.  I am a chronic friend-dropper.  I don’t mean to, but usually my depression will make me fade away for a while, they get tired of trying to draw me out and eventually stop trying.  Once I’m back on my feet, my depression or my personality or my introversion or my whatever don’t allow me to really reach out again.  I have friends from college that I miss tremendously that I haven’t tried to reconnect with.  My most recent bestie was enough like me that we kinda understood each other and each other’s behavior, so we were pretty forgiving and able to pick things up where they’d left off.  Then I moved 600 miles away from her and that link was stretched too thin.  We visit every couple of years, but it’s not like it used to be.  How could it be?
Regardless of all that, she loves her some Dimebag.

Day 6: A song that reminds you of a best friend
Pantera – Walk

One comment

  1. I know how you feel re: bffs. I have the one right now (not counting my bro). However, she and I were going through a rough spot for a couple of years and it’s only recently we’ve really been reconnecting. Still, basically she and my brother and ‘rents are the only friends (yes, I consider my parents to be my friends) that I see or talk to with any regularity. Thank god for online friends, right? Anyways…

    I love the songs you’re choosing and appreciate the obvious thought you seem to have put into your choices/answers. I did this meme on plurk a couple of years ago but now I want to do it again on my rl blog. You’ve totally inspired me.

    Btw, I love your blog in general. It’s great! Keep up the good work and I cannot wait to read/watch/listen to the next installment of 25 Days/25 Songs!

    - Kake :)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

