h1

52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Champagne

January 8, 2012

Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge is back!  Time for Part Deux!

And in true Chloe fashion, I’m already late.  It is week one and I am already late.  *sigh*  Oh well, better late than never.  Anyway…

So.  I’m working on getting my blog mojo back.  I’m making sure I keep up with the color weeks.  And I’m going to stop being so hard on myself.  Sometimes a pic is just a pic.  And I’m challenging myself.  I need to take more portraits.  I always take full body shots and I am so jealous of some other folks and their ability to take gorgeous portraits.  So that’s what I’m working on and how I came up with the framing for today’s shot.

I’ve been wanting to blog this dress in all its meshy goodness for a while now, but haven’t gotten around to it.  So here it is.  And I went with laziness and decided that its “champagne” label was good enough for this color week.  Now, I’d never say that it was champagne, but who am I to argue with Maitreya??  lol

The really great thing about taking pics at this distance?  Eyes!  I lovelovelove eyes in SL and while I always credit them, you can’t often see them easily.  When I look at this pic the first thing I see are these great aqua eyes from Agnes Finney‘s Twinkle Eye collection.  There’s a ton of variation in each color pack and they’re all lovely.

(Oh, and my GIMP skillz are getting better, too, no?  I’m a lot better with my touch-ups now.  At least I think I am.  lol)

Credits:

Dress | Maitreya – Nolita Dress (Champagne)
Hair | [e] Elikatira – Me (Black 04)
Skin | Lara Hurley – Katya (Milky)
Eyes | Agnes Finney – Twinkle Eye Collection (Beaute Eyes Silky Soft)

Pose | Exposeur – Pretty Princess 5

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

