h1

Shadows and Mesh

January 4, 2012

I’ve been playing with shadow settings in Firestorm lately.  And windlight settings.  And projector settings.  And local lights settings.  And and and.  AND I keep getting… lackluster results.  Anyway, I’ll keep playing.  And you’ll keep being subjected to my attempts and brilliance.  (Ha!  Funneh, I know!)

But speaking of brilliant…  Ely Eilde has been playing with mesh.  Which makes me happy in my pants.  This sweater dress has been out for a little while now, but I hadn’t had a chance to take a pic of it yet.  I have NO idea how I ended up with a shot from behind, but…  that’s what we’ve got.

 

Credits:

Dress | *elymode* – Annette Sweater Dress (Black/Pink)
Hair | [e] Elikatira – Rush (Black 04)
Boots | Gos – Curvaceous Boots (Black)
Skin | Nomine – Papillon China (Deadly Wormwood)
Finger Tape | Nomine – Taped Fingers 1

Pose | (pda) – The Same Thing (for Collabor88)

2 comments

  1. I have been playing too and it is lots of fun. Like you though, I have yet to come up with “the answer” so far as good face lighting along with the shadows. I have a scripted face light so maybe changing some of the directional lights there will make it work. In the meantime we ARE being artistic :D. Best of luck on your projected light journey.



Leave a comment