h1

Tiny Goddess

April 19, 2011

I’m a little late in getting this blogged (sorry Agnes!), but I was lucky enough to get my little pixelated paws on the (fairly) new Athena dress from My Precious.  In addition to the white, frothy dress featured here, I also took a look at the red and black version.  It was a wonderful contrast between the two looks, with one version of the goddess innocent and weightless and the other sultry and intense.

I tend to dress Chloe the same way I dress in RL- casual.  When I do have an occasion (read: blog post) to dress up, I feel a bit doll-like.  You know those oversized dolls with the porcelin faces and silken hair?  Put up on the high shelf so she doesn’t get broken when someone accidentally plays with her?  Okay, this connection made sense in my head, but now…  Well, anyway, my non-linear though process took me to being a pretty princess dancer put up on a pedestal, which took me to a pretty princess dancer in the jewelry box.

For whatever reason, I can’t read the name of this Exposeur prop, “Lady Dancer Music Box,” without Elton John’s Tiny Dancer popping into my head, so that’s what I’m telepathically planting in yours as well.

Credits:

Dress | Agnes Finney’s My Precious – Athena (White)
Hair | Exile – Darla (Twilight for The Dressing Room Blue’s birthday)
Skin | LAQ – Aline (Milky 04)
Lashes | Cheap Makeup – Vintage Lash 1

Pose and Prop | Exposeur – Lady Dancer Music Box

2 comments

  1. oh wow, the things you find…this is adorable! :)


    • Thanks baby!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

